LoginCreate ProfileSubscribe

Herman Rarebell Returns

Article by Sean Mitchell // March 06 2015
Herman Rarebell Returns

Herman Rarebell returns with a project that will surprise everyone. The former Scorpions drummer's long awaited new album 'Herman's Scorpions Songs' features some of the world's best rock singers (Bobby Kimball, Tony Martin, Don Dokken, Doogie White and many more), doing their own versions of 13 worldwide Scorpions hits. 

Each hand picked favorite has been written or co-written by Herman. Rock You Like A Hurricane, Dynamite, Make It Real or Animal Magnetism – all in exciting new rock versions. 

With the brand new single Let It Shine Rarebell has added a wonderful new radio ballad to the 13 Scorpions diamonds. The song is sung by Al Crespo, lead singer of the German newcomer band Unbreakable.

"If we want to hear good music ten years from now, we have to start now to develop and support new promising talents," says Rarebell. "It is a fact that bands like the Scorpions, Motörhead or Deep Purple will then be gone. Therefore I am happy to be able to give all my knowledge and experience to Al and his band." 

Furthermore Herman sees the song Let It Shine as a legitimate follow-up single to Wind Of Change.

"Twenty five years ago when the Berlin wall came down the world was set for peace and reconciliation; today things are going in the wrong direction again. We desperately need more light in this world, so Let It Shine!"

Thirteen classic Scorpions songs, in a new interpretation by Herman Rarebell and his friends, plus one brand new song – this album belongs in the collection of every Scorpions fan! 


  • 1. Rock You Like A Hurricane – Bobby Kimball (Toto)
  • 2. Passion Rules The Game – John Parr
  • 3. Loving You Sunday Morning – Michael Voss (Mad Max)
  • 4. Is There Anybody There - Alex Ligertwood (Santana)
  • 5. You Give Me All I Need – Don Dokken
  • 6. Make It Real - Doogie White (Rainbow)
  • 7. Dynamite – Johnny Gioeli (Axel Rudi Pell)
  • 8. Arizona - Thomas Perry
  • 9. Love Is Blind – Paul Shortino (Quiet Riot)
  • 10. Don´t Make No Promises – Jack Russell (Great White)
  • 11. Falling In Love – Gary Barden (Michael Schenker Group)
  • 12. Another Piece Of Meat – Tony Martin (Black Sabbath)
  • 13. Animal Magnetism – Michael Nagy
  • 14. Let It Shine – Al Crespo (Unbreakable) 







Login to view comments and join the discussion.

About the Author
Sean Mitchell

Sean Mitchell has been an active participant in the drumming industry for over 20 years. He has studied under Crash Test Dummies drummer Mitch Dorge and Drumming's Global Ambassador Dom Famularo. Sean is also a songwriter and regularly performs with his wife (and singer) Jill Mitchell. Sean proudly endorses Aquarian Drumheads.

Editor's Choice